The Swiftwater Covered Bridge is a historic covered bridge in Bath, New Hampshire that carries Porter Road over the Wild Ammonoosuc River. The bridge, the fourth on the site, was completed in 1849 after floods washed away the previous two bridges, which date back to 1810. It is a well-preserved example of the Paddleford truss design and one of New Hampshire’s few surviving 19th-century covered bridges. The bridge has a total length of 174 feet and a width of 15 feet.
Cars are able to drive over the covered bridge and visitors can get a great view by parking and walking to the bridge. It is also worth it to explore the Ammonoosuc River to discover unique compositions. There is a dirt parking lot located on Little Eddy Lane, just a few steps away from Swiftwater Covered Bridge.